



County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276133 Please ask for Mike Bradbury Email: michael.bradbury@staffordshire.gov.uk

## **Pensions Committee**

Friday, 7 February 2020 **10.00 am** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 30 January 2020

# AGENDA

### PART ONE

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest

3.	Minutes of the meeting held on 27 September 2019	(Pages 1 - 4)
4.	Minutes of the Pensions Panel held on:	(Pages 5 - 10)
	(a) 20 September 2019 (b) 3 December 2019	
5.	Strategic Asset Allocation Review 2019	(Pages 11 - 34)
	Report of Director of Corporate Services and Hymans Robertson	
6.	Training Needs Analysis and Training Policy 2020/21	(Pages 35 - 48)
	Report of Director of Corporate Services	

# 7. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:

'That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below'

# PART TWO

8.	Exempt minutes of the meeting held on 27 September 2019 (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 49 - 58)
9.	Exempt minutes of the Pensions Panel held on: (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 59 - 76)
	<ul><li>(a) 20 September 2019</li><li>(b) 3 December 2019</li></ul>	
10.	LGPS Regulations - Admission of New Employers to the Fund (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 77 - 84)
	Report of the Director of Corporate Services	
11.	Local Government Pension Scheme (LGPS) - LGPS Central Pool Governance and Financial Reporting - Final Audit Report 2019/20 (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 85 - 114)
	Report of the County Treasurer and the Director of Corporate Services	
12.	LGPS Central Ltd Budget and Strategic Business Plan 2020/21 and Cost Savings Model Review (Exemption paragraph 3)	(Pages 115 - 164)

Report of the Director of Corporate Services and the County Treasurer

Membership			
Mike Allen (Co-Optee) Philip Atkins, OBE Nigel Caine (Co-Optee) Mike Davies (Vice-Chairman) Derek Davis, OBE Ann Edgeller Colin Greatorex (Chairman) Phil Jones (Co-Optee)	Peter Noskiw (Co-Optee) Bob Spencer Mike Sutherland Stephen Sweeney Martyn Tittley Kevin Upton (Co-Optee) Michael Vaughan (Co-Optee)		

## Note for Members of the Press and Public

### **Filming of Meetings**

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

# **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.